Reporting

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1. What reporting does Adfonic provide?

Adfonic provides real-time reporting and analytics for both advertisers and publishers. This means you can access all the up-to-date information you need to optimise your campaign performance or to fine tune your site or app to maximise your revenue-generating possibilities.

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2. What reports are available for advertisers?

Advertisers can access the following real-time reports and analytics:

  • The Snapshot view shows requests, impressions, clicks and spend for today and other commonly viewed time periods. You can change the graph displayed by clicking on the metrics.
  • The Campaigns report shows requests, impressions, clicks, CTR, spend by date ranges and for specific campaigns.
  • The Devices report shows country or region, brand or device, requests and % of requests generated by brand or device per country or region. Advertisers can filter by site or app, select devices or brands and date ranges.
  • The Budgets report shows data at a campaign level. You can see campaign, start and end date, budget depleted and budget remaining. For account level budgets, the report is will be summarised. You can filter the report by type of budget (overall campaign budget, daily campaign budget and account level budget) and date ranges.
  • On the Locations report you can filter by campaign, country and date. You will be able to see campaign metrics like requests, impressions, CTR’s and clicks and spend by country and date. The report is accompanied by a visual geo-heatmap showing campaign performance.

For iPhone and Android app install tracking we display % conversion, cost of conversion and conversions in the Snapshot, Campaigns, Devices and Location reports.

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3. What reports are available for publishers?

Publishers can access the following real-time reports and analytics:

  • The Snapshot shows requests, impressions, clicks, fill rate, CTR and earnings for today and other commonly requested time periods. You can change the graph displayed by clicking on other metrics.
  • The Sites & apps report shows requests, impressions, clicks, fill rate, CTR, eCPM and earnings by date ranges and for specific sites or apps.
  • The Devices report shows country or region, brand or device, requests and percent of requests generated by brand or device per country or region. You can filter by site or app, select devices or brands and date ranges.
  • The Ad slots report shows you how effective each ad slot is in generating revenue. The fields in the report include site or app, ad slot name, requests, impressions, fill rate, clicks, CTR and your earnings for each ad slot. You can filter by site or app and date ranges.
  • On the Locations report you can filter by site or app, country and date. You will be able to see site and app metrics like requests, impressions, CTRs, clicks, eCPM and earnings by country and date. The report is accompanied by a visual geo-heatmap showing campaign performance.
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4. Do you provide app install tracking reporting?

Advertisers who have setup app install tracking for their campaigns will see % conversion, cost of conversion and conversions in the advertiser reports.

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5. How do I get app install tracking to work for my campaign?

When you setup a campaign you need to choose the app install tracking option on theCreatives page. You will need to either embed a short piece of code within your app, or integrate from your server if you’re already collecting iPhone Unique Device Identifiers (UDIDs) or Android device IDs from your users.

For more information on how get started with app install tracking visit the Adfonic Developer Wiki at http://developer.adfonic.com

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6. Do you provide reporting to measure post-click conversion tracking for mobile sites?

Advertisers who have set up conversion tracking for their campaigns will see post-click activity, based on predefined conversion events performed on the mobile destination page, in the advertiser reports. Conversion tracking enables advertisers to track performance from impression to click to conversion unit / conversion cost.

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7. How do I get conversion tracking set up for my campaign?

When you setup a campaign you need to choose the conversion tracking for mobile sites option on the Bid & tracking page. You will need to embed a short piece of code within the mobile destination page. When a user clicks on a banner and lands on the destination page or clicks on a button on that page the cookie sends back a conversion.

For more information on how get started with conversion tracking visit the Adfonic Developer Wiki at http://developer.adfonic.com

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8. Can I download my reports?

All reports can be downloaded by clicking on the “Export to Excel (CSV)” link at the bottom of all reports.

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9. What's the difference between a request and an impression?

An ad request is a call made to the Adfonic advertising platform triggered by the ad code integrated in your site or app for a particular ad slot. An impression represents an ad displayed on your site or app to an end user. The ratio of impressions served to ads requested is called the fill rate.

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10. What is eCPM?

eCPM or Effective Cost per Thousand impressions is calculated by dividing your total earnings by the total number of impressions. For example, if as a publisher you earned $200.00 from 40,000 impressions, the eCPM calculation would be ($200.00 / 40,000) x 1000 giving an eCPM of $5.00.

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11. Why is eCPM important for publishers?

eCPM is a useful report metric for comparing revenue generated across marketing channels and advertising networks.

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12. Why is eCPM important for advertisers?

It is a useful report metric for advertisers to compare the cost of running ads across different marketing channels and advertising networks.

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13. How can I optimise my earnings?

There are a number of things you can do in order to optimise your earnings:

Tagging

Tags are keywords generated by you that provide a concise description of your site or app’s content. Providing descriptive tags improves performance by matching the most relevant ads for the ad slots you define.

Ads per page

We suggest limiting the number of ads per page to two or three depending on the page size. For sites with lots of content and long pages, three ads may perform well. For the majority of mobile sites with short pages, two ads per page is industry best practice.

Ad positions

Typically publishers place one ad at the top of a page and one ad at the bottom of a page. This may be your starting position. All sites and apps are different, so it really depends on your site structure.

Ad formats

There are 3 different ad format options for your site or app; text link, graphic banner and graphic banner plus text link. All three ad formats are used by advertisers with text links being the popular choice.

Ad management

Choose ads for your site or app that you feel have a clear, crisp message. The general rule is that if you don’t get it, then don’t display on your site or app.

Test and rework

There are a number of different variables as shown above that influence the performance of ads on your site or app and your earnings potential. It really is about testing what works well with your audience and changing these variables to achieve the optimum mix.

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14. How does my time zone effect my reports and statistics?

The reports and statistics you see on the site are based on the time zone setting for your account at the time that an ad request was made. To modify this setting, click on the My transactions link.

For example, if you have set your account to Pacific Time, the statistics for today will reflect all activity from midnight Pacific Time, regardless of the time zone of the end user who sees the ad. Therefore, depending on the international nature of your business, you may see peaks of activity at different times throughout the day.

Note that even if you are travelling, it is the account time zone setting that is used for reports and statistics. For example, if you access the site in Mumbai but have your account set for Pacific Time, the statistics for today will still be counted from midnight Pacific Time.

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15. Can I manage both web sites and applications under the same account?

Yes. You can add, manage and control your websites and applications under the same Adfonic account.

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16. What if I want to stop showing ads on my site / app?

You can stop showing ads on your site or app at any time. There are two ways you can stop displaying ads. You can temporarily pause your site or app and then reactivate it sometime later, or you can permanently stop it. Stopped sites or apps cannot be reactivated, so if you think you may want to restart your site or app in the future it may be a better idea to use the pause option.

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17. Can I use Adfonic on a regular web site?

You can add your regular website to the Adfonic network. We will only display ads on your website when our systems detect that it is being accessed on a mobile device.

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18. In what time zone are reports generated in?

The reports are generated in the time zone you specified during the registration process. You can change your time zone by visiting the Settings area.