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Frequently asked questions
Topics
General
1. What is Adfonic?
Adfonic is a web-based, self-service marketplace for advertising on mobile phones. We provide a full set of campaign management tools that enable advertisers to build, buy, execute and monitor their campaigns. We enable publishers to monetise their mobile sites and applications through display advertising.
2. How do I join Adfonic?
Joining Adfonic is quick and easy and you can be up and running in minutes by clicking on the "Sign up" button at the top of the page.
3. How much does it cost?
It's free to join Adfonic and we encourage you to sign up and familiarize yourself with our tools, completely risk free. If you're an advertiser, you will need to add funds to your account before your first campaign goes live. If you're a publisher, you do not need to pay anything — you will receive a share of the net revenues generated from ads displayed on your sites and apps.
4. How do I make money with Adfonic?
As a publisher (mobile website or application) you will need to sign up with Adfonic and add your site or app to our network.
During the setup process, you will need to define ad slots and tags (descriptive words) associated with your site or app. Defining multiple ad slots can help optimise your performance by leveraging more of Adfonic's advertising inventory while delivering relevant and contextual ads. Multiple ad slots work well with social networking sites, portals or sites that have many different subject areas or audience profiles.
You will need to insert the autogenerated ad code associated with each ad slot into the area of your site or app that you have reserved for advertising. Once you have correctly integrated this code, your site or app can go live across the Adfonic network.
If you have chosen to automatically approve ads, you should see ads appearing on your site or app shortly. If you have chosen to manually approve ads, you will need to visit the ad management area on the site and start approving ads so that they can be displayed.
You will receive a portion of the net revenue generated from every ad displayed for Cost per Thousand (CPM) or ad clicked for Cost per Click (CPC) advertising. Adfonic pays publishers by cheque or Paypal approximately 35 days after month end.
Payments
1. What is the minimum cost to run a campaign?
The minimum you must deposit to run a campaign is $50.00.
2. Do you use a single currency?
We use U.S. dollars as the single currency on our site.
3. How do I pay for (or fund) a campaign?
Adfonic is a web based self-service marketplace. All payments for campaigns are secured by industry-standard SSL and made on our website with a credit card, debit card or PayPal account.
4. What credit cards and debit cards does Adfonic accept on the website?
Adfonic accepts a wide range of credit cards and debit cards.
- Discover
- Mastercard
- Visa
5. What's the maximum payment limit?
The maximum payment we can accept is $10,000.00 per single transaction.
6. Do I need to pay for a campaign before or after I build the campaign?
Once you've signed up, you're free to start using our advertiser and publisher services. Mobile advertising may be new to some people, so you can experiment with creating and modifying your campaign before you add funds to your account.
7. What happens when my campaign funds have been used up?
You can track the performance of your campaign in real time on the campaign summary page or by generating one of the many real-time campaign reports. When your funds have been used up, you can transfer funds in again using credit card, debit card or PayPal.
8. What is an ad balance?
Your ad balance is your total available funds at any point in time and is updated in real-time. All advertising costs have been deducted, including any VAT that may be applicable.
9. What are earnings?
There are many ways for publishers to earn money with Adfonic. Ads can be displayed in mobile sites or iPhone applications.
If you have a mobile site, ads will be displayed in ad slots that you configure for your site's pages. If you have an iPhone application, ads will be displayed within the application's user interface.
Advertisers pay for ads on a CPM (cost-per-thousand) or CPC (cost-per-click) basis. As a publisher, you will generate earnings either every time an ad is displayed (for CPM) or every time an ad is clicked (for CPC).
Your accumulated earnings will be collected in your Adfonic account. You can see your earnings at the top of the page every time you log in and by visiting your Publisher dashboard.
10. Where can I find information about my post pay arrangement?
Ad agencies on post pay (invoicing) can view their arrangement by going to My transactions > Post pay billing. Post pay billing customers will have top up and auto topup functions disabled.
Advertiser
1. Is Adfonic a blind network?
Adfonic operates both a Performance Network (blind) and a Premium Ad Marketplace.
2. Can you describe your Premium Ad Marketplace?
The Premium Ad Marketplace consists of well established brands, media companies, digital companies and popular apps (iPhone, Android etc). Advertisers can choose sites and apps to run their campaigns based on audience profile information, key metrics and publishers that meet targeting criteria. If you'd like to participate in the Premium Ad Marketplace, you can contact us on premium[at]adfonic[dot]com.
3. Does Adfonic have a Private or White Label Network?
Adfonic operates a Private or White label network. With Adfonic's Private Network, advertisers can work directly with publishers and vice versa using Adfonic's full service platform features. With the Private Network, only preapproved advertisers will gain access to a publisher's inventory. If you are an advertiser or publisher and would like to participate, you can email us at premium[at]adfonic[dot]com.
4. Can I set up budgets?
With Adfonic you have a choice of setting up a number of different budgets to help you control and manage your ad spend. All these budgets are optional and created by you.
An account level budget lets you control your overall account spend on a daily basis. You define what you want your daily account level budget to be. You can set up account level budgets by visiting My transactions > Daily budget
You can set an overall budget for a campaign; this means that the campaign will continue to run until that budget has been reached. Once the budget has been reached, the campaign will stop running. You can choose to set up a campaign level budget when you create a campaign.
Finally, you can a set a daily budget for any particular campaign; this means that the campaign will pause running for the rest of the day when the campaign daily budget has been reached. You can choose to set up a daily campaign budget when you create or edit a campaign.
5. Can I set up alerts?
You can setup a number of alerts.
You can set a low balance notification alert which will trigger an email you when your account reaches a predefined level. You can set up balance notifications by visiting My transactions > Balance notifications
You can set a daily budget alert for any of your campaigns which will trigger an email when the remaining budget for that campaign reaches a predefined level that you have configured.
You can also set a campaign budget alert. This will trigger an email when your overall campaign budget reaches a predefined level.
6. How do I stop a campaign?
You can stop a campaign on the Campaign summary page by selecting the individual campaign or campaigns that you want to stop and clicking on the "Stop" button.
You can also control when campaigns stop by either setting a campaign end date or a setting up a campaign budget.
Once you stop a campaign you cannot restart it. If you want to temporarily stop a campaign then you should use the pause option. Paused campaigns can be reactivated at any time.
7. What advertising models does Adfonic use?
We use CPM and CPC advertising models.
Cost per Mille (CPM) or Cost per Thousand (in Latin mille means thousand) is a commonly used measurement in advertising based on impressions or eyeballs. Advertisers purchase CPM in blocks of 1,000 impressions and typically use CPM to create brand awareness.
Cost per Click (CPC) is a performance-based advertising modeal where the advertiser is charged every time a user clicks on an ad.
8. What advertising formats does Adfonic support?
We support text links and graphic banners.
Text links
We support text link ads as specified by the MMA Mobile Marketing Guidelines. For iPhones, we place text ads within an ad banner space and app advertisers can add their app icon to the text ad.
Standard mobile banners
We support the four mobile banner ad formats (small, medium, large and X-large) as specified by the MMA Mobile Marketing Guidelines.
IAB 300 X 250 banner
We support the IAB 300 X 250 rectangle giving advertisers more space for creative and messaging.
9. What advertising destinations does Adfonic support?
We support website links and click-to-call for all devices.
Android and iPhone campaigns can also link directly to audio or video destinations. Additionally, for iPhone we support AppStore application download links and Apple iTunes Store download links.
10. Does Adfonic review all ads?
The Adfonic team reviews all creatives submitted by advertisers before adding them to the ad network. We normally send an approval back to the advertiser on the same day. Any changes made to a creative will be reviewed again by the Adfonic team before they go live.
11. How do I find out if my ad is approved to run on the Adfonic network?
You will receive an email informing you whether your ad has been approved or not. Once approved, your site or app can go live immediately.
12. What if my ad is rejected?
The Adfonic team will send you an email to explain why your ad has been rejected. Typically, this may be because your ad did not meet our Advertiser Content Guidelines. You can change your creative and resubmit your ad again for review by the Adfonic team at any time.
13. What if my ad is not in English?
If your ad is not in English, then you will need to provide a translation of your creative when adding your text copy or uploading your images. This will help us with the review process.
14. What targeting options do I have with Adfonic?
Advertisers can choose from a comprehensive list of targeting options. You can choose to use any combination of targeting options depending on your campaign requirements.
- You can target by country or region.
- You can target by mobile operator.
- You can choose to target by demographics by selecting gender and age range profiles.
- You can choose devices by platform, brand, features and individual models.
- You can also choose to assign descriptive words for your campaign using tags. We compare these tags to sites and apps in the Adfonic network where your ad could be displayed, improving your ad's probability of being shown on a contextually relevant site.
15. Can I build an iPhone-only campaign?
You can choose to build a campaign optimised for iPhone and iPod Touch devices. Simply select this option on the Details page of the new campaign process.
16. Does Adfonic support advertising on multiple platforms (iPhone, Android, etc.)?
Advertisers can choose to run campaigns across all devices, iPhone only (including iPod Touch) and Android OS based devices.
17. Do you support additional destination types for iPhone devices or Android OS devices?
For iPhone devices the following destinations are supported:
- Website links
- Click-to-call
- iPhone AppStore application downloads
- Apple iTunes Store downloads
- Click-to-video
- Click-to-audio
For Android OS devices the following destinations are supported:
- Website links
- Click-to-call
- Click-to-video
- Click-to-audio
18. What devices do you support for displaying ads?
Adfonic supports the Mobile Marketing Association guidelines for mobile advertising. The ad formats for text links and graphic banners can be displayed across a wide range of mobile phones across the world. Our device database contains over 5,000 unique mobile devices and is constantly updated as new devices enter the market.
19. Do my ads need to be in English?
Not at all. Adfonic currently supports ads that use the ISO 8859-1 character set. ISO 8859-1 is used to represent most languages throughout the Americas, Western Europe, Oceania and much of Africa. Following is a list of the languages supported by Adfonic:
- Afrikaans
- Albanian
- Basque
- Breton
- Catalan
- Danish
- Dutch
- English
- Estonian
- Faroese
- French
- Finnish
- Galician
- German
- Icelandic
- Irish
- Italian
- Kurdish
- Latin
- Luxembourgish
- Norwegian
- Occitan
- Portuguese
- Spanish
- Swahili
- Swedish
- Wallon
- Welsh
20. Can I schedule my campaign to start and stop on specific dates?
You can schedule your campaign to start and stop on specific dates. If the date is in the future then your campaign will not start until that date. Once your campaign has reach the end date it will stop automatically. You can also schedule you campaign to be run on specfic days of the week and hours of the day. For international campaigns, the hours of the day will be local to the country being targeted.
21. Does Adfonic support frequency capping?
Advertisers can control the number of times an ad is displayed to a unique user over a period of time ( hour, day, week ). Advertisers set frequency capping when creating a campaign.
Publisher
1. What sites or apps qualify for Adfonic?
Adfonic is open to everyone ranging from large publishers with multiple mobile sites to small start-ups, blogs and app developers. For more information please review our Publisher Content Guidelines.
2. What criteria does my site or app need to pass to get added to the Adfonic network?
You will need to meet the following criteria before submitting your site or app online for approval:
- You will need a site or app in order to join the Adfonic network.
- As described in our Terms & Conditions, we can only accept applications from persons over the age of 18.
- Your site or app will need to comply with our Publisher Content Guidelines.
Adfonic reviews all sites and apps submitted online. We normally get back to you on the same day by email. As soon as you receive our approval email, your site or app can go live and you can start earning revenue.
3. Can I join the Adfonic Premium Ad Marketplace?
The Premium Ad Marketplace consists of well established brands, media companies, digital companies and popular apps (iPhone, Android etc). Advertisers can choose sites and apps to run their campaigns based on audience profile information, key metrics and publishers that meet targeting criteria.
If you are an advertiser or publisher and would like to participate, you can email us at premium[at]adfonic[dot]com.
4. Does my site or app need to be in English?
Not at all. Adfonic currently supports publishers with sites or apps that can display the ISO 8859-1 character set. ISO 8859-1 is used to represent most languages throughout the Americas, Western Europe, Oceania and much of Africa. Following is a list of the languages supported by Adfonic:
- Afrikaans
- Albanian
- Basque
- Breton
- Catalan
- Danish
- Dutch
- English
- Estonian
- Faroese
- French
- Finnish
- Galician
- German
- Icelandic
- Irish
- Italian
- Kurdish
- Latin
- Luxembourgish
- Norwegian
- Occitan
- Portuguese
- Spanish
- Swahili
- Swedish
- Wallon
- Welsh
If you produce multilingual sites or apps, you will need to configure multiple logical sites or apps in Adfonic to support each language you would like to serve ads in and integrate the corresponding ad slot code accordingly.
5. Does Adfonic review all publisher sites and apps?
The Adfonic team reviews all sites and apps submitted by publishers before adding them to the Adfonic network.
6. How do I find out if my site or app is approved to run on the Adfonic network?
You will receive an email informing you if your ad has been approved or not. Once approved, your site or app can go live immediately.
7. What if my site or app is rejected?
The Adfonic team will send you an email to explain why your site or app has been rejected. Typically, this will be because your ad did not meet the Adfonic Publisher Content Guidelines. Based on the feedback we provide, you may wish to resubmit your site or app after making appropriate changes.
If you require further information about a site or app rejection, you can contact us via the Contact us page.
8. Does Adfonic have a minimum earnings payout for publishers?
Adfonic will not pay out earnings to publishers if the amount is below $50.00 as specified in the Terms & conditions. Earnings below $50.00 not paid out in a particular month will roll over into the following month.
9. As a publisher, can I pause payment of my monthly earnings?
Once you've set up your payments, these will continue monthly unless your earnings are below $50.00 for a particular month, in which case your earnings will automatically roll over to the following month.
10. How do publishers get paid?
Publishers can choose between receiving their monthly earnings by Paypal or by cheque in the mail. Publishers can also move their earnings to their advertiser account by using the Transfer funds option. The minimum amount you can transfer across is $20.00.
11. Can publishers change their payment method?
Publishers can change their payment method at any time by visiting My transactions > Get paid and changing their settings.
12. How do I display ads on my site or app?
Once you have completed adding your site or app, we will automatically generate ad code for you for every ad slot you have defined. You should then copy and paste the ad code into the relevant area of your site or app.
You will be able to access this ad code by following the steps below.
- Login in to Adfonic
- Click on My sites > Ad integration
- The ad code is organised by ad slot name, you will need to choose your ad slot name to get the relevant ad code
There is also an ad code integration guide available that describes the process step-by-step.
13. Can I create multiple ad slots?
You can create as many ad slots as you like. Each ad slot can support different ad formats and have different tags.
14. Why are multiple ad slots useful?
Ad slots enable sites with many different content areas to create contextually relevant ad spaces per content area.
15. How many ads can I display on a given page?
Adfonic promotes industry best practice. We suggest limiting the number of ads per page to 2 or 3 depending on the size of a page. For sites with longer pages, placing 3 ads (at the top, middle and bottom of the page) may work well with end users. You can test different placements of the ads on a page to see what positions generate the highest click-through rates and earnings.
16. Can I spend my earnings on advertising?
You can move your publisher earnings to your advertiser account by using the move funds option in the My transactions area. The minimum amount that you can transfer across is $20.00.
17. Where can I view ads currently being displayed on my site or app?
The Ad management page is where you can view all ads pending your approval; all ads currently live on your site or app and all ads that you have rejected.
You can find the Ad management page by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on My sites & apps > Ad management
18. Can I remove or stop ads running live on my site or app?
If you go to the Ad management page, you can view all ads currently active on your site or app. You have the option to reject ads from that active list. Rejected ads will move into the rejected list.
19. I've already rejected an ad, can I change my mind and approve it?
If you go to the Ad management page, you can view all the ads that you've previously rejected. You have the option to re-approve previously rejected ads. Ads that are re-approved are moved to the approved list.
20. How do I change my ad approval setting?
There are two ad approval settings; automatic ad approval and manual ad approval. Adfonic applies ad approval settings at site or app level. To change your settings you will need to follow the steps below.
You can find the ad approval setting page by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on My sites & apps > Site & app summary
- Click on the site or app for which you wish to change the approval setting
- On the details page scroll to the ad approval area and click to edit
- On the ad approval settings page make your changes and save
You will need to repeat the steps above for each site or app you wish to change.
21. As both a publisher and advertiser, would my campaigns get displayed on any of my sites or apps?
If you are a publisher with one or more sites and apps and you decide to run some campaigns as an advertiser with Adfonic, we will not display your ads on any of the sites or apps you have added to the Adfonic network.
Account
1. How do I change my username?
Your username is also your email address. If your email address has changed, you can update it with Adfonic by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on Settings > Account details
- Enter your new username (email address)
- Save your changes
- For username changes you will need to verify your new email address. Check your email and click on the link to complete the process
2. How do I change my password?
You can change your password by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on Settings > Change password
- Enter a new password
- Re-type your new password
- Click save
3. How do I change my company name?
You can change your company name by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on Settings > Account details
- Edit your company name
- Click save
5. How can I change my phone number?
You can change your phone number by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on Settings > Account details
- Edit your phone number
- Click save
6. How can I change my country?
You can change your country by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on Settings > Account details
- Edit your country
- Click save
7. How can I change my time zone?
You can change your time zone by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on Settings > Account details
- Edit your time zone
- Click save
8. How can I opt in to receive the Adfonic monthly email newsletter?
You can change your email newsletter settings by following the steps below.
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on My account > Account details
- Edit your email newsletter setting
- Click save
9. I'm already a publisher, how do I create an advertiser account?
Adfonic provides all registered users with both a publisher and an advertiser account. Once you have logged in you can go to the My campaigns page and start creating your ad campaigns.
10. I'm already an advertiser, how do I create a publisher account?
Adfonic provides all registered users with both a publisher and an advertiser account. Once you have logged in you can go to the My sites & apps page and start adding your site or app.
11. Where can I view my recent transactions?
You can view all your transactions including funds added, earnings paid and earnings transferred into your advertiser account by following the steps below:
- Log in to Adfonic
- Click on My transactions > Transaction history
You can filter by date ranges and transaction types in order to build your report view. There is also an option to export your data to a CSV file for further analysis offline.
Reports
1. What reporting does Adfonic provide?
Adfonic provides real-time reporting and analytics for both advertisers and publishers. This means you can access all the up-to-date information you need to optimise your campaign performance or to fine tune your site or app to maximise your revenue-generating possibilities.
2. What reports are available for advertisers?
Advertisers can access the following real-time reports and analytics:
- The Snapshot view shows requests, impressions, clicks and spend for today and other commonly viewed time periods. You can change the graph displayed by clicking on the metrics.
- The Campaigns report shows requests, impressions, clicks, CTR, spend by date ranges and for specific campaigns.
- The Devices report shows country or region, brand or device, requests and % of requests generated by brand or device per country or region. Advertisers can filter by site or app, select devices or brands and date ranges.
- The Budgets report shows data at a campaign level. You can see campaign, start and end date, budget depleted and budget remaining. For account level budgets, the report is will be summarised. You can filter the report by type of budget (overall campaign budget, daily campaign budget and account level budget) and date ranges.
- On the Locations report you can filter by campaign, country and date. You will be able to see campaign metrics like requests, impressions, CTR's and clicks and spend by country and date. The report is accompanied by a visual geo-heatmap showing campaign performance.
3. What reports are available for publishers?
Publishers can access the following real-time reports and analytics:
- The Snapshot shows requests, impressions, clicks, fill rate, CTR and earnings for today and other commonly requested time periods. You can change the graph displayed by clicking on other metrics.
- The Sites & apps report shows requests, impressions, clicks, fill rate, CTR, eCPM and earnings by date ranges and for specific sites or apps.
- The Devices report shows country or region, brand or device, requests and percent of requests generated by brand or device per country or region. You can filter by site or app, select devices or brands and date ranges.
- The Ad slots report shows you how effective each ad slot is in generating revenue. The fields in the report include site or app, ad slot name, requests, impressions, fill rate, clicks, CTR and your earnings for each ad slot. You can filter by site or app and date ranges.
- On the Locations report you can filter by site or app, country and date. You will be able to see site and app metrics like requests, impressions, CTRs, clicks, eCPM and earnings by country and date. The report is accompanied by a visual geo-heatmap showing campaign performance.
4. Can I download my reports?
All reports can be downloaded by clicking on the "Export to Excel (CSV)" link at the bottom of all reports.
5. What's the difference between a request and an impression?
An ad request is a call made to the Adfonic advertising platform triggered by the ad code integrated in your site or app for a particular ad slot. An impression represents an ad displayed on your site or app to an end user. The ratio of impressions served to ads requested is called the fill rate.
6. What is eCPM?
eCPM or Effective Cost per Thousand impressions is calculated by dividing your total earnings by the total number of impressions. For example, if as a publisher you earned $200.00 from 40,000 impressions, the eCPM calculation would be ($200.00 / 40,000) x 1000 giving an eCPM of $5.00.
7. Why is eCPM important for publishers?
eCPM is a useful report metric for comparing revenue generated across marketing channels and advertising networks.
8. Why is eCPM important for advertisers?
It is a useful report metric for advertisers to compare the cost of running ads across different marketing channels and advertising networks.
9. How can I optimise my earnings?
There are a number of things you can do in order to optimise your earnings:
Tagging
Tags are keywords generated by you that provide a concise description of your site or app's content. Providing descriptive tags improves performance by matching the most relevant ads for the ad slots you define.
Ads per page
We suggest limiting the number of ads per page to two or three depending on the page size. For sites with lots of content and long pages, three ads may perform well. For the majority of mobile sites with short pages, two ads per page is industry best practice.
Ad positions
Typically publishers place one ad at the top of a page and one ad at the bottom of a page. This may be your starting position. All sites and apps are different, so it really depends on your site structure.
Ad formats
There are 3 different ad format options for your site or app; text link, graphic banner and graphic banner plus text link. All three ad formats are used by advertisers with text links being the popular choice.
Ad management
Choose ads for your site or app that you feel have a clear, crisp message. The general rule is that if you don't get it, then don't display on your site or app.
Test and rework
There are a number of different variables as shown above that influence the performance of ads on your site or app and your earnings potential. It really is about testing what works well with your audience and changing these variables to achieve the optimum mix.
10. How does my time zone effect my reports and statistics?
The reports and statistics you see on the site are based on the time zone setting for your account at the time that an ad request was made. To modify this setting, click on the My transaction link.
For example, if you have set your account to Pacific Time, the statistics for today will reflect all activity from midnight Pacific Time, regardless of the time zone of the end user who sees the ad. Therefore, depending on the international nature of your business, you may see peaks of activity at different times throughout the day.
Note that even if you are travelling, it is the account time zone setting that is used for reports and statistics. For example, if you access the site in Mumbai but have your account set for Pacific Time, the statistics for today will still be counted from midnight Pacific Time.
11. Can I manage both web sites and applications under the same account?
Yes. You can add, manage and control your websites and applications under the same Adfonic account.
12. What if I want to stop showing ads on my site / app?
You can stop showing ads on your site or app at any time. There are two ways you can stop displaying ads. You can temporarily pause your site or app and then reactivate it sometime later, or you can permanently stop it. Stopped sites or apps cannot be reactivated, so if you think you may want to restart your site or app in the future it may be a better idea to use the pause option.
13. Can I use Adfonic on a regular web site?
You can add your regular website to the Adfonic network. We will only display ads on your website when our systems detect that it is being accessed on a mobile device.
14. In what time zone are reports generated in?
The reports are generated in the time zone you specified during the registration process. You can change your time zone by visiting the Settings area.
Invoices
1. What information can I access in My transactions?
You can view all your transactions and filter by date and transaction type.
For advertisers:
- Funds deposited
- Automatic top-ups
- Funds transferred
- Advertising activity
For publishers:
- Earnings
- Funds transferred
- Payments
You can also view and print your advertiser and publisher invoices.
2. When does Adfonic generate advertiser invoices?
Adfonic generates advertiser invoices on a monthly basis after month end. You can view and print out your invoices by visiting the My transactions area.
Your advertiser invoice will display funds deposited, automatic top-ups, funds transferred and advertising activity during a calendar month. For UK and applicable European accounts, your advertising activity will be subject to UK VAT.
3. When does Adfonic generate publisher invoices?
Adfonic generates publisher invoices on a monthly basis, one month after month end. You can view and print out your publisher invoices by visiting the My transactions area.
Your publisher invoice will display earnings, funds transferred and payments during a calendar month. For UK and applicable European accounts, publisher payments will have UK VAT applied.
4. What time zone does Adfonic use for accounting purposes?
Financial transactions and reports are created in a single time zone, Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). All timestamps in your My transactions area will be in GMT.
VAT
1. Does Adfonic apply VAT to advertisers?
Adfonic will apply UK VAT to advertiser accounts based on the country selected at registration.
UK accounts
All accounts with a UK billing address will be subject to UK VAT.
European accounts (excluding UK)
All European accounts with a billing address in one of the following countries will be subject to UK VAT: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.
If your billing address is in one of the above countries, you have the option at registration or via your account detail page to provide us with your valid VAT registration number and UK VAT will not be applied to your invoice. You will be liable to VAT self-assessment at the local VAT rate in your country.
If you cannot provide us with a valid VAT registration number, UK VAT will be automatically applied to your invoice.
If you provide us with a valid VAT registration number at a later date, after you have funded your account and your campaigns have started, UK VAT will be applied to your invoice until such time that a valid VAT registration has been submitted.
America and rest of the world
For European countries and states not in the list above and all other countries, you will not be subject to UK VAT.
2. Does Adfonic apply VAT to publisher payments?
Adfonic will apply UK VAT to publisher accounts based on the country selected for billing purposes.
UK accounts
All publisher payments to a UK billing address will have UK VAT applied.
European accounts (excluding UK)
All publisher payments to European accounts with a billing address in one of the following countries will have UK VAT applied : Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.
America and rest of the world
For European countries and states not in the list above and any other country in the rest of the world, UK VAT will not be applied to your publisher payments.

